NonaTheNinja

Anything and Everything

Archive for September 14th, 2007

Today

Posted by NonaTheNinja on September 14, 2007

Well looks like I finally got my bluetooth up and working on my laptop in a way so that any audio on my laptop gets redirected to my bluetooth. Pretty nice since now I can crank up my music at work without distubing everyone. Plus they all believe I’m wearing it just because I have my phones hooked up. The final benefit? The ability to walk away from my desk for like 200 feet without losing my music. You can’t do that with headphones man and I got the bluetooth shit for free. Rock On!

Nothing really going on today. No real rants for you like yesterday, just the usual BS about traffic and such. I got paid today, which for a person who has been getting paid monthly…. it is an interesting change to move to semi-monthly and see half of your money half way through the month.

Now if anyone here knows anything about checkpointing / restoring when it comes to dumping process information please do send me a message. BTW I have already googled it, and no I’m not talking about windows xp restores points. This one is a little more complex. I was hoping to write a program for windows that would let you dump all your current running information to a hard drive and then when your ready to launch everything again right where you left off, you can restore the checkpoint. Linux has a bunch of apps that do it, but of course windows blows chunks.

I changed my name to Leet Speak today. If you don’t know what that is… Check out Wiki’s article on it. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leet. Why I changed it I don’t know, but I figured I was bored so why not.

also on a side note…. MYSpace choice of music that you can search when posting a “What your listening too… sucks ass… major ass”. They don’t have any of the good stuff… I couldn’t find the new Linkin Park album, or the Sixx:AM Heroin Diaries album…. Maybe its just me searching for the song title…. who knows.

Posted in General Life | Tagged: | Leave a Comment »